Operational Committee

The Operational Committee’s remit is to "Commission, monitor, evaluate and disseminate regional audits and guidelines". These will be based on recommendations from the Strategic Committee which will be endorsed by the Department of Health, Social Services and Public Safety (DHSSPS).


Name Designation Organisation
Robin Davidson Operational Committee Chair GAIN
Karen Campbell Grade 7 DHSSPS
Damien Carson Medical Devices Chair/ Consultant Anaesthetist GAIN/South Eastern HSC Trust
Patrick Convery Head of Programme RQIA
Stan Craig Consultant Neonatologist Belfast HSC Trust
Martin Donnelly Medical Officer DHSSPS
Leslie Frew Head of Radiotherapy Physics Service Belfast HSC Trust
Hall Graham Head of Primary Care RQIA
Tom King General Practitioner Belfast GP Practice
Karen Latimer Librarian Queens University
Catherine Le Guiniec Secretary GAIN
Dalrene Masson Regional Audit Facilitator GAIN
Kieran Morris Consultant  BTS
David McKinney Clinical Audit Dental Adviser Carlton Dental
Gary McVeigh Consultant Physician Belfast HSC Trust
Nicola Porter GAIN Manager GAIN
Anne Quinn Governance Manager Southern HSC Trust
Sean Scullion Deputy Principal DHSSPS
Christine Smyth Social Services Officer DHSSPS
David Stewart Medical Director RQIA
Angela Thompson Librarian Queens University
Tom Trinick Strategic Committee Chairman/ Consultant Chemical Pathologist GAIN/South Eastern HSC Trust
Bookmark and Share


Rolling Audit Calendar

2012 - 2017

Click here to download .ics file

Click here to download .doc file

Register for GAIN Updates

laryngectomy thumbnail


Care of the Larynegectomee

Click here for more info.

Current Work Plan

Click here to view our current Work Plan.